Adding a partner user
This article includes the steps for adding, editing, and deleting a partner user.
Prereqs:
-
A Partner Administrator can create, edit, and delete partner users.
Partner user account types
Partner Administrators can add additional users to their BullPhish ID account to assist with account management and SMB organization tasks. When adding a user, you must assign an account type, which determines the user's permissions within BullPhish ID.
The partner user account types are:
-
Partner Administrator: A Partner Administrator has authority over partner-level configurations and SMB configurations.
-
Partner Agent: A Partner Agent holds no authority over partner-level configurations but possesses full access to SMB organizations.
For a description of the permissions granted with each role, see the article BullPhish ID user roles.
Welcome email
When a new partner user is added to your BullPhish ID account, the user will receive a welcome email explaining the steps for accessing the application. The steps required depend on whether KaseyaOne Unified Login is enabled for your organization and whether logging in with KaseyaOne is required.
For more information about the welcome email, see the article Logging into BullPhishID
How to...
- On the partner Dashboard or Organizations page, click the Settings button.
- Click the Partner User Access tab.
- Click the + Add User button.
- Complete the First Name, Last Name, and Email fields.
- For the Status option, select Active. This automatically enables user access to the phishing simulation and training functionality. The user's Status must be Active for the user to have access to these features.
- In the Account Type list box, Partner Agent is selected by default. If you want to assign the Partner Administrator account type, click the list box and select Partner Administrator.
NOTE For a description of the permissions granted with each role, see the article BullPhish ID user roles.
- If desired, you can disable the user's access to the phishing simulation and/or training functionality by selecting No for the applicable option.
- To save the user record and send a welcome message to the user, click Save and Send Welcome Email.
NOTE If you don’t want to send the welcome message at this time, click Save. You can send the welcome message later by following the steps in the procedure Edit/delete a partner user.
- On the partner Dashboard or Organizations page, click the Settings button.
- Click the Partner User Access tab.
- To edit a partner user:
- For the applicable user, hover over the last column on the right and click the Edit icon.
- Make the desired edits and click Save.
NOTE If you did not send a welcome email when the user was created, you can click Save and Send Welcome Email.
